Taltos Lives of the Mayfair Witches by Anne Rice 1994 First Edition Alfred A. Knopf

Free Shipping!

$43.00

| /

Description

Check out "Taltos: Lives of the Mayfair Witches," the last book in Anne Rice's thrilling series from 1994. Published by Alfred A. Knopf, this hardcover wraps up the story of the Mayfair Witches with a bang.

Anne Rice takes us on one last ride through a world where some folks are part human, part something else, and they're figuring out how to deal with living forever, feeling guilty, and making tough choices.

What's Inside:

  • Title: Taltos: Lives of the Mayfair Witches
  • Author: Anne Rice
  • Year Published: 1994 "FIRST EDITION" stated
  • Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf
  • Book Type: Hardcover
  • Number of Pages: 467
  • ISBN: 067942573X
  • Size: 6.75 x 1.75 x 9.75 inches
  • Language: English
  • Book Condition: Great vintage condition; scroll in and view the photos. The previous owner wrapped the book in mylar protective brodart. 

Three Key Takeaways:

  1.  "Taltos" brings a satisfying end to the adventures of the Mayfair Witches, answering big questions and tying up the storylines from "The Witching Hour" and "Lasher." It's the finale you've been waiting for!

  2. Explore the origins of a civilization that's part human and part something else entirely. This book gives you a peek into their world, exploring themes of immortality, morality, and the consequences of choices.

  3. Anne Rice doesn't just tell a story; she invites you into it. "Taltos" is all about taking you on an adventure, making you feel like you're part of the action and the mystery. Get ready to explore the depths of Rice's imagination one last time

The Essence of the Story:

In "Taltos," it's all about wrapping up the wild stories of the Mayfair Witches. Anne Rice has a way of pulling you into the book as if you're right there in the action. This story digs into the origins of a mysterious group of beings, caught between living forever and dealing with their past. It's all about adventure, the big questions, and closing out the trilogy with answers and excitement.

Embark on Your Adventure:

This book does more than conclude a saga; it offers a gateway to an experience, promising to enchant and engage from the first page to the last. Perfect for fans of Anne Rice and newcomers alike, "Taltos" stands ready to transport you to a world of intrigue and wonder.

Read more: Anne Rice Collection

Embark on more adventures with our Anne Rice collection. From the Vampire Chronicles to tales of witches, each book unveils a new facet of her gothic universe. Explore our Anne Rice collection for more unforgettable stories, perfect for both new readers and longtime fans. Discover the depth of her storytelling legacy.

Disclaimer:

This vintage item has been previously owned and loved, showing signs of wear typical for its age. Please refer to the provided photos for details on its condition. For further inquiries or more photos, do not hesitate to ask.



Our Process

We source from local estate sales in the Great Lakes Bay Region, only purchasing the highest quality books.

After photos are shot, the book is immediately placed in a clear self-sealed bag, stored in a climate-controlled room for protection until you purchase.

When shipping, your book is double-bagged using kraft bubble mailer's for protection.

Reading Vintage offers Free Media Mail shipping on our books, valid only in the United States.

Have any questions?  Feel free to Contact me. Pam of Reading Vintage

Who We Are