The Sneetches and other Stories by Dr. Seuss 1961

Free Shipping!


– Sold Out


The Sneetches and Other Stories is a collection of stories by American children's author Dr. Seuss, published in 1961.

This children's book is composed of four separate stories with themes of tolerance, diversity, and compromise: "The Sneetches," "The Zax," "Too Many Daves," and "What Was I Scared Of?". 

 The Sneetches and other Stories is an excellent addition to your vintage Dr. Seuss collection or home library.


The Sneetches and other Stories is in good shape for its age with no rips or tears. Please note the wear on the cover, as shown in photos.

Please use pictures as a guide. Have any questions or need more photos, ask.

Book dimensions:11x7x1


Our Process

We source from local estate sales in the Great Lakes Bay Region, only purchasing the highest quality books.

After photos are shot, the book is immediately placed in a clear self-sealed bag, stored in a climate-controlled room for protection until you purchase.

When shipping, your book is double-bagged using kraft bubble mailer's for protection.

Reading Vintage offers Free Media Mail shipping on our books, valid only in the United States.

Have any questions?  Feel free to Contact me.

Happy Reading,

Pam of Reading Vintage